Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

PROFESSORS
 
PROFESSORS
PICTURE NAME EMAIL, PHONE & PROFILE
Issa Batarseh
Issa Batarseh Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-0185
Full Profile
Ronald F. DeMara
Ronald F. DeMara Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-5916
Full Profile
Michael Georgiopoulos
Michael Georgiopoulos Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-5338
Full Profile
W. Linwood Jones
W. Linwood Jones Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-6603
Full Profile
Wasfy B. Mikhael
Wasfy B. Mikhael Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-3210
Full Profile
Zhihua Qu
Zhihua Qu Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-5976
Full Profile
Marwan Simaan
Marwan Simaan Professor
Send an Email
(407) 882-2220
Full Profile
Kalpathy B. Sundaram
Kalpathy B. Sundaram Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-5326
Full Profile
Parveen F. Wahid
Parveen F. Wahid Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-2610
Full Profile
Thomas X. Wu
Thomas X. Wu Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-5957
Full Profile
Jiann S. Yuan
Jiann S. Yuan Professor
Send an Email
(407) 823-5719
Full Profile
briefcase
briefcase

Reza Abdolvand

Associate Professor
Reza Abdolvand

reza@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-1760
HEC 417
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Zakhia Abichar

Lecturer
Zakhia Abichar

Wireless networks, mobile computing, pervasive computing, human-computer interaction, innovative computing

zakhia17@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5913
HEC 340
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Georgios Anagnostopoulos

Courtesy Associate Professor
Georgios Anagnostopoulos

georgio@fit.edu


Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

George Atia

Assistant Professor
George Atia

George.Atia@ucf.edu
(407) 823-3467
HEC-429
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Ulas Bagci

Joint Faculty
Ulas Bagci


University of Nottingham, 2010

bagci@crcv.ucf.edu
(407) 823-1047
HEC 221
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Issa Batarseh

Professor
Issa Batarseh

Power electronics, solar energy conversion circuits and systems, dc-to-dc conversion, dynamic and control of power converters, power factor correction.
Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, University of Illinois at Chicago, 1990

issa.batarseh@ucf.edu
(407) 823-0185
HEC 204
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Aman Behal

Associate Professor
Aman Behal

Robotics, Neuronal Modeling, Nonlinear Control and Identification, and Visual Servoing

abehal@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-3276
HEC-435
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Ladislau Boloni

Joint Faculty
Ladislau Boloni

Distributed systems, network agents, ubiquitous computing, and knowledge representation
Ph.D., Purdue University, 2000

lboloni@cs.ucf.edu
(407) 823-2320
HEC-319
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

ChungYong Chan

Lecturer
ChungYong Chan

ChungYong.Chan@ucf.edu
(407) 882-0131
HEC 407
Full Profile
×

Mainak Chatterjee

Joint Faculty
Mainak Chatterjee

Cognitive radio networks, dynamic spectrum access, economic issues in networks, applied game and auction theories, ad hoc and sensor networks, resource management and QoS provisioning, mobile video delivery, subjective video quality assessment (QoE).
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington, 2002

mainak@cs.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5793
HEC-305
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Peter Delfyett

Peter Delfyett

delfyett@creol.ucf.edu
407-823-6812
CREOL-272
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Ronald F. DeMara

Professor & CpE Program Coordinator
Ronald F. DeMara

Computer Architechture, Intelligent Systems, Evolvable Hardware

demara@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5916
HEC-310
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Aleksandar Dimitrovski

Associate Professor
Aleksandar Dimitrovski

Aleksandar.Dimitrovski@ucf.edu
407-823-4183
HEC 359
Full Profile
×

John Edison

Visiting Instructor
John Edison

JEdison@knights.ucf.edu
(407) 823-0159
HEC 443
Full Profile
×

Shady Elashhab

Lecturer
Shady Elashhab

selashha@ucf.edu
N/A
Valencia West Campus
Full Profile
×

Rickard Ewetz

Assistant Professor
Rickard Ewetz

Rickard.Ewetz@ucf.edu
407-823-4766
HEC 235
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Azza Fahim

Lecturer
Azza Fahim

azza@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-3426
HEC-442
Full Profile
×

Yaser Fallah

Associate Professor
Yaser Fallah

Yaser.Fallah@ucf.edu
407-823-4182
HEC 355
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Deliang Fan

Deliang Fan

Ultra-low Power Brain-inspired (Neuromorphic), Non-Boolean and Boolean Computing Using Emerging Nanoscale Devices, Device/ Circuit/ Architecture Co-design for Ultra-low Power, High Performance System
Purdue University (2015)

dfan@ucf.edu
(407) 823-4476
HEC 343
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Sasan Fathpour

Joint Faculty
Sasan Fathpour

Lasers, Semiconductor & Integrated Photonics, Nonlinear & Quantum Optics

fathpour@creol.ucf.edu
(407) 823-6961
CREOL-212A
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Hassan Foroosh

Joint Faculty
Hassan Foroosh

Computer vision, computer graphics visualization, signal image processing, bayesian estimation & decision theory, multimedia communications stochastic processes optimization theory
Ph.D., INRIA, France, 1996

foroosh@cs.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5299
HEC-212
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Michael Georgiopoulos

Professor & Dean of the College of Engineering and Computer Science
Michael Georgiopoulos

Machine Learning, Kernel Machines, Neural Networks, Neuro-Evolution, Pattern Recognition and applications

michaelg@ucf.edu
(407) 823-5338
HEC-358
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Xun Gong

Associate Professor
Xun Gong

RF Microwave Millimeter wave Circuits, Integrated 3D High Q Resonators and Filters, Integrated Antennae, Novel Packaging Techniques Composite and Periodic Electromagnetic Materials Low Loss Ceramic and Polymer Materials Metamaterials Silicon Micromachinin

xun.gong@ucf.edu
(407) 823-5762
HEC-426
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Michael Haralambous

Assistant Professor
Michael Haralambous

Robust stabilization and control of certain unstable plants

michaelh@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-2548
HEC-336
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Mark Heinrich

Joint Faculty
Mark Heinrich

Computer architecture, parallel computer architecture, active memory and I/O systems, scalable cache coherence protocols, system-area networks, multiprocessor simulation methodology, and hardware/software co-design.
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1998

heinrich@cs.ucf.edu
(407) 882-0138
HEC-429
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

James Hickman

Joint Faculty
James Hickman

jhickman@mail.ucf.edu
(407) 823-1925
PVL-402
Full Profile
×

Yier Jin

Assistant Professor
Yier Jin

Hardware Security, Counterfeit Chip Detection and Prevention, Trusted IC Design.

Yier.Jin@ucf.edu
407-823-5321
HEC 237
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

W. Linwood Jones

Professor
W. Linwood Jones

Remote Sensing, Satellite Communications Systems Engineering

ljones@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-6603
HEC-352
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Vikram J. Kapoor

Courtesy Professor
Vikram J. Kapoor

Nanotechnology: Biomedical nanoelectronics and Biocomputer chips, Solid state nanoelectronics for microwave space communications and cryogenic power digital nanoelectronics, Engineering education, its evaluations and assessments

Vikram.Kapoor@ucf.edu
(407) 823-2133
HEC-413
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Takis Kasparis

Takis Kasparis

Takis.Kasparis@ucf.edu
407-882-0135
HEC 414
Full Profile
×

Saiful Khondaker

Joint Faculty
Saiful Khondaker

saiful@mail.ucf.edu
(407) 882-2844
MAP-240C
Full Profile
×

Brian Kim

Assistant Professor
Brian Kim

Bioinstrumentation, CMOS Mixed-signal Circuit Design, Monolithic CMOS Biosensors and Actuators
Cornell University (2013)

Brian.Kim@ucf.edu
(407) 823-1034
HEC 339
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Patrick LiKamWa

Associate Professor of Optics & ECE Joint Faculty
Patrick LiKamWa

patrick@creol.ucf.edu
407-823-6816
CREOL A211
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Mingjie Lin

Assistant Professor
Mingjie Lin

Computer Architecture/Compiler, Reconfigurable Computing, Integrated Circuit and System Design. Explore novel ways to construct scalable computing machine achieving both high performance and low power consumption

mingjie@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 882-2298
HEC-416
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Donald C. Malocha

Professor Emeritus
Donald C. Malocha

Surface acoustic wave technology, semiconductor device technology, solid state device fabrication, RF communications

malocha@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-2414
ENGR-114
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Wasfy B. Mikhael

Professor
Wasfy B. Mikhael

Digital signal processing, adaptive signal processing, one and multidimensional signal compression, filtering, with applications (speaker recognition, image classification, interference, cancellation in wireless communications, multi-signal fusion, etc.)

mikhael@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-3210
HEC-344
Full Profile
×

Raj Mittra

Courtesy Professor
Raj Mittra

Raj.Mittra@ucf.edu
(407) 823-1061
HEC 405
Full Profile
×

Ronald Phillips

Professor Emeritus
Ronald Phillips

phillips@mail.ucf.edu
(321) 452-3091 x202
N/A
Full Profile
×

Eytan Pollak

Visiting Research Professor
Eytan Pollak

epollak@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-3987
HEC-427
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Zhihua Qu

Professor and ECE Chair
Zhihua Qu

Controls, system theory, robotics and automation, power systems

qu@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5976
HEC-436
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Nazanin Rahnavard

Associate Professor
Nazanin Rahnavard

nazanin@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823 -1762
HEC 335
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Robert Reedy

Instructor, Secondary Joint Appointee
Robert Reedy

reedy@fsec.ucf.edu
(321) 638-1470
N/A
Full Profile
×

Martin C. Richardson

Joint Faculty
Martin C. Richardson

Femtosecond Laser-Aided Materials Processing, Laser System Development, Laser-Induced-Breakdown Spectroscopy (LIBS), X-Ray Science and Technology

mrichard@creol.ucf.edu
(407) 823-4662
CREOL-126
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Samuel M. Richie

Associate Professor Emeritus
Samuel M. Richie

Surface acoustic wave SAW device modeling, SAW device computer aided design, transversal filter design theory, voice recognition systems

richie@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5765
HEC-444
Full Profile
×

Mubarak Shah

Joint Faculty & Agere Chair Professor
Mubarak Shah

Computer vision, gesture recognition, lipreading shape from shading, visual surveillance, visual motion, motion based recognition, optical flow
Ph.D. Computer Engineering, Wayne State University, 1986

shah@crcv.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5077
HEC-245D
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Randall Shumaker

Joint Faculty
Randall Shumaker


Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 2002

shumaker@ist.ucf.edu
(407) 882-1301
P2-314
Full Profile
×

Marwan Simaan

Florida 21st Century Chair and Distinguished Professor
Marwan Simaan

Optimization and control signal processing, telecommunication and knowledge based signal processing and control

simaan@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 882-2220
HEC-247D
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

M.J. Soileau

Joint Faculty
M.J. Soileau

mj@creol.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5538
MH-243
Full Profile
×

Suboh Suboh

Lecturer
Suboh Suboh

Suboh.Suboh@ucf.edu
407-882-0130
HEC 403
Full Profile
×

Gita Sukthankar

Joint Faculty
Gita Sukthankar

multi-agent systems, machine learning, robotics
Ph.D., Carnegie Mellon University, 2007

gitars@cs.ucf.edu
(407) 823-4305
HEC-232
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Wei Sun

Wei Sun

Power systems, smart grid resilience and sustainability, microgrids, renewable energy, data centers, protection and restoration
Iowa State University (2011)

Wei.Sun@ucf.edu
(407) 823-2344
HEC 306
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Kalpathy B. Sundaram

Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Kalpathy B. Sundaram

Microelectronics, optoelectronic materials, thin films micromachining

sundaram@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5326
HEC-419
Full Profile
×

Damla Turgut

Joint Faculty
Damla Turgut

Wireless ad hoc, sensor and vehicular networks, value of information and privacy in Internet of Things (IoT), big data in STEM education
Ph.D., University of Texas at Arlington, 2002

turgut@cs.ucf.edu
(407) 823-6171
HEC-316
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Nicolaos Tzannes

Professor Emeritus
Nicolaos Tzannes

Communications, signal/image processing

nick@tzannes.net
(407) 882-0135
HEC-402
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Azadeh Vosoughi

Associate Professor
Azadeh Vosoughi

Signal processing for wireless communications, communication theory, cooperative and MIMO communications, detection and estimation theory, statistical signal processing, distributed sensing and data fusion

azadeh@ucf.edu
(407) 882-0137
HEC-432
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Parveen F. Wahid

Professor and Undergraduate Program Coordinator of EE and CpE
Parveen F. Wahid

Antenna design and analysis, electromagnetics, microwaves

Parveen.Wahid@ucf.edu
(407) 823-2610
HEC-345E
Full Profile
×

Jun Wang

Associate Professor
Jun Wang

Computer Architecture, OS and High Performance

juwang@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-0449
HEC-320
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Arthur Weeks

Associate Professor
Arthur Weeks

Biomedical sensors, patient monitoring, tele-healthcare image processing and wireless computing

weeks@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-0767
HEC-205
Full Profile
×

Lei Wei

Associate Professor
Lei Wei

Mobile communications, wireless systems, error control coding, information theory, fast simulation, signal processing

lei@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5098
HEC-432
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Thomas X. Wu

Professor
Thomas X. Wu

Energy Device and System

thomas.wu@ucf.edu
(407) 823-5957
HEC-312
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Jiann S. Yuan

Professor
Jiann S. Yuan

Wireless circuit design for reliability, RF energy harvesting for biomedical applications, sensor interface circuits for internet of things, and secure integrated circuits using CMOS or emerging technologies

yuanj@ece.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5719
HEC-423
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Murat Yuksel

Associate Professor
Murat Yuksel

murat.yuksel@ucf.edu
407-823-4181
HEC 317A
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Qun Zhou

Assistant Professor
Qun Zhou

Power Systems, Energy Forecasting, Renewable Integration, Microgrids, Power Economics

Qun.Zhou@ucf.edu
(407) 823-3284
HEC 358
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×

Cliff Zou

Joint Faculty
Cliff Zou

Computer and network security, network modeling and performance evaluation
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, 2005

czou@cs.ucf.edu
(407) 823-5015
HEC-243
Faculty Homepage
Full Profile
×